Dec 16

Football Honors the 2013 Senior Class

Block R


This years Reitz football senior class was honored at the 2013 Football Banquet held last night at Reitz High School.  With a crowd of over 450 in attendance, Reitz football reflected on all its accomplishments from the 2013 season and awarded honorary and team awards to recognized several deserving players.  Coach Hape had this to say about the evening.   “This is a great night to be a member of the Reitz Football Family.  What this senior class has done for the future of our program is amazing.  They will truly be missed!”  The panthers ended the 2013 campaign with an 8-4 record and an opportunity to compete for a sectional title.  A list of all the award winners have been posted below.

2013 Honorary Award Winners
Chris Singleton Scholarship – SR. Andy Brown
Gary West Memorial Scholarship – SR. Kenny Hansen III
Don Hansen Defensive Player of the Year – SR. Kenny Hansen III
Don Waterman Manager of the Year – Dylan Bailey

2013 TEAM Award Winners
Offensive Lineman of the Year – SR. Andy Brown
Defensive Lineman of the Year – SR. Mike McDowell
Offensive Back of the Year – JR. Malik Higgins
Defensive Back of the Year – SR. Link Dierks
Most Improved Offensive Player – SR Austin Reagan
Most Improved Defensive Player – SR.  Brandon Johns
OFFENSIVE MVP – SR. DeWayne Esters
TEAM MVP – SR. Jordan Summers

Share this with your friendsShare on Facebook0Tweet about this on Twitter

Leave a Reply