Dec 06

Seven Panthers named to Courier & Press All-Metro team

Seven members of the Reitz Football team were honored by the Evansville Courier & Press, when they announced their annual All-Metro football team in today’s paper.

For the purposes of this award, the paper defines the Metro area as the Evansville-football playing schools and Newburgh (in effect, the Southern Indiana Athletic Conference).

  • Brock Ashworth, defensive line
  • Larry Buchanan, defensive line
  • Will Brown, defensive back
  • Tristen Clark, tight end
  • Elijah Dunham, defensive back
  • Aaron Euler, linebacker
  • Kerrion Ringo, running back

Of note, Cory Brunson, an all-state player for the Panthers in 1996 and Harrison’s current head coach, was named Coach of the Year.

Links of interest

Share this with your friendsShare on Facebook0Tweet about this on Twitter

Leave a Reply