Dec 11

Player of the Year vote ends in tie; Ashworth, Brown declared co-winners

The Reitz Nation has spoken! We asked you to select who you thought was the Player of the Year, and, incredibly, the vote has ended in a tie!

Brock Ashworth and Will Brown both received 20 votes to earn 21.5% of the vote. Your webmaster had not yet voted, but, as he was about to close the poll and upon seeing the results, felt the tie should stand.

20 - Brock Ashworth
20 - Will Brown
13 - Evan Deig
13 - Kerrion Ringo
12 - Joey Head
8 - Elijah Dunham
7 - Aaron Euler

Both co-winners were one-time Players of the Game. Ashworth won in Week 9 while Brown in Week 2.

Congratulations to these fine young men and the entire Reitz Football team!

2015 Players of the Game
Week 1: Evan Deig
Week 2: Will Brown
Week 3: Kornell Dash
Week 4: Tristen Clark
Week 5: Reid Mahan
Week 6: Tristen Clark
Week 7: Aaron Euler
Week 8: Alex Malchioni
Week 9: Brock Ashworth
Sectional First Round: Kerrion Ringo
Sectional Semifinal: Elijah Dunham

Thank you to for their support of the our weekly Player of the Game & Player of the Year fan vote! Players of the Game/Year Archive

Share this with your friendsShare on Facebook0Tweet about this on Twitter

Leave a Reply