Dec 05

2016 team awards announced at Award Ceremony

The Reitz Football team announced the 2016 Team Awards at Sunday’s awards ceremony.

Team Most Valuable Player
Calvin Brinton

Offensive Most Valuable Player
Da’Ziaun Sargent

Defensive Most Valuable Player
Joey Diekmann

Special Teams Most Valuable Player
Luke Euler

Most Improved Defensive Player of the Year
Jarrett Naas

Most Improved Offensive Player of the Year
Carter Schnarr

Offensive Lineman of the Year
Cole Jarvis

Defensive Lineman of the Year
Jackson Ashby

Defensive Back of the Year
Elijah Dunham & Isaiah Dunham

Offensive Back of the Year
Reid Mahan

T.A.G.S Award
Bailey Sanford

Chris Singleton Scholarship Award
Bailey Sanford

Gary West Scholarship Award
Conner DeWeese

For clarification, the winners in each category were not selected by, but instead were determined by the players themselves and their coaches.

Links of interest

Share this with your friendsShare on Facebook5Tweet about this on Twitter

Leave a Reply