Nov 14

Four Panthers named to Downtown Quarterback Club’s 2017 all-city team

The Evansville Downtown Quarterback Club announced the 2017 all-city football team Monday, which includes four members of the Reitz Football team.

Panthers included on the team, as voted by their peers, are:

  • Joey Diekmann, linebacker
  • Parker Dierks, offensive guard
  • Isaiah Dunham, wide receiver
  • Da’Ziaun Sargent, running back

Diekmann, Dierks and Isaiah Dunham were also voted voted to the club’s 2016 All-City team.

Central’s Tor’jon Evans was named player of the year for the second year in a row. His coach, the outgoing Andy Owens, was named coach of the year.

Links of interest

Share this with your friendsShare on Facebook12Tweet about this on Twitter

Leave a Reply