Oct 30

Crowe, Deig voted Reis Tire Players of the Game

reis-potgThe Reitz Nation has spoken! The readers of ReitzFootball.com have selected Evan Deig and Caleb Crowe as the Offensive & Defensive Players of the Game!

Deig won with 65 votes (47%), while Crowe amassed 122 votes for 62%.

This was Deig’s third time winning Offensive Player of the Game, while Crowe won the defensive award for the first time.

Offensive                        Defensive
65 - Evan Deig                   122 - Caleb Crowe
31 - Malik Higgins               36 - Trevor Fetscher
21 - Kerrion Ringo               22 - Elijah Dunham
20 - Alex Malchioni              13 - Tanner Duran
2 - Offensive line               2 - Triston Hape
                                 1 - Aaron Euler
                                 1 - Bailey Sanford

Congratulations to these fine young men and the entire Reitz Football team!

2014 Offensive Players of the Game
Week 1: Malik Higgins
Week 2: Evan Deig
Week 3: Malik Higgins
Week 4: Evan Deig
Week 5: Malik Higgins
Week 6: Nate Hansen
Week 7: Jackson Barnes
Week 8: AJ Dixon & Malik Higgins
Week 9: Malik Higgins
Sectional First Round: Evan Deig

2014 Defensive Players of the Game
Week 1: Trevor Fetscher
Week 2: Trevor Fetscher
Week 3: Aaron Euler
Week 4: Entire defense
Week 5: Aaron Euler
Week 6: Ethan Robison
Week 7: Trevor Fetscher
Week 8: Ethan Robison
Week 9: Brock Ashworth
Sectional First Round: Caleb Crowe

Thank you to Reis Tire for their support of the our weekly Player of the Game fan vote!

ReitzFootball.com Players of the Game/Year Archive

Share this with your friendsShare on Facebook0Tweet about this on Twitter

Leave a Reply