Dec 07

Higgins named player of the year, six more Panthers named to Courier & Press All-Metro team

Seven Panthers were included on the 2014 Courier & Press All-Metro team, which was announced in Sunday’s paper.

Evan Deig (quarterback), Malik Higgins (runningback), Kerrion Ringo (wide receiver) and A.J. Ware (offensive line) were named to the offensive team while Will Brown (linebacker), Trevor Fetscher (defensive line) and Isaac Flowers (defensive back) were honored on defense.

Additionally, Higgins was also selected the Player of the Year. He is the fifth Reitz player to win the award since 1987 (the others were Andre Vaughn in 1992, Ricky Crider in 2005, Paul McIntosh in 2007 and Matt McIntosh, who won in 2009 and 2010).

Congratulations to these seven young men and the entire 2014 Reitz Football Panthers!

Links of interest

Share this with your friendsShare on Facebook0Tweet about this on Twitter

Leave a Reply