Return to Results

2012

Head Coach: Tony Lewis (53-11, 5th and final year)
Record: 9-4 (5-2 SIAC, 5-1 City)
Championships: Sectional, City & West Side Nut Club Champs

Results
* – denotes SIAC contest

Date Opponent Score Comment
Aug. 4 Blue vs. Gray Blue/Gray Scrimmage
Aug. 10 Mater Dei Scrimmage
Aug. 17 @ Henderson County (Ky.) W 29-23
Aug. 25 Louisville Central (Ky.) L 27-47 Papa John’s Stadium @ Louisville, Ky.
Aug. 31 Castle * L 13-33
Sep. 7 Central * L 31-36
Sep. 14 Harrison * W 42-13
Sep. 21 @ Memorial * W 21-17
Sep. 28 North * W 40-21
Oct. 5 @ Bosse * W 48-13
Oct. 12 @ Mater Dei * W 42-35 West Side Nut Club Championship
Oct. 19 Madison W 56-7 Sectional First Round
Oct. 26 Central W 43-42, OT Sectional Second Round
Nov. 2 @ Jasper W 31-30 Sectional Championship
Nov. 10 Columbus East L 21-35 Regional Championship

Individual Honors

2012 Varsity Roster

Junior Varsity (2-3 overall, 1-2 SIAC)

  • Monday: Aug. 20: Reitz 22, Henderson County 6
  • Monday, Aug. 27: Jasper 20, Reitz 16
  • Tuesday, Sept. 4: Castle 31, Reitz 13
  • Monday, Sept. 10: Central 32, Reitz 20
  • Monday, Sept. 17: Reitz 26, Harrison 12
  • Monday, Sept. 24: Reitz @ Memorial ???
  • Monday, Oct. 1: North @ Reitz ???
  • Monday, Oct. 8: Bosse @ Reitz ???
  • Monday, Oct. 15: Mater Dei @ Reitz ???

Freshmen (3-1 overall, 1-1 SIAC)

  • Thursday, Aug. 23: Reitz 30, Henderson County 22
  • Thursday, Aug. 30: Reitz 22, Owensboro (Ky.) 6
  • Thursday, Sept. 6: Castle 12, Reitz 0
  • Thursday, Sept. 13: Reitz 24, Central 22
  • Thursday, Sept. 20: Harrison @ Reitz ???
  • Thursday, Sept. 27: Memorial @ Reitz ???
  • Thursday, Oct. 4: Reitz @ North ???
  • Monday, Oct. 15: Mater Dei @ Reitz ???

Cub (7th & 8th) (1-0 overall, 1-0 SIAC)

  • Thursday, Aug. 16: Mount Vernon @ Reitz, 7:30 p.m., postponed weather
  • Thursday, Sept. 13: Reitz 20, Central 11
  • Thursday, Sept. 20: Harrison @ Reitz ???
  • Thursday, Sept. 27: Reitz @ Memorial ???
  • Thursday, Oct. 18: Mater Dei @ Reitz ???

Seventh grade

  • Thursday, Aug. 16: Mount Vernon @ Reitz ???
Share this with your friendsShare on Facebook0Tweet about this on Twitter

26 pings

Skip to comment form

  1. […] 2012 schedule […]

  2. […] 2012 schedule […]

  3. […] 2012 schedule […]

  4. […] 2012 schedule […]

  5. […] 2012 schedule […]

  6. […] 2012 schedule […]

  7. […] 2012 schedule […]

  8. […] 2012 schedule […]

  9. […] 2012 schedule […]

  10. […] 2012 schedule […]

  11. […] 2012 schedule […]

  12. […] 2012 schedule […]

  13. […] 2012 schedule […]

  14. […] 2012 schedule […]

  15. […] 2012 schedule […]

  16. […] 2012 schedule […]

  17. […] 2012 schedule […]

  18. […] 2012 schedule […]

  19. […] 2012 schedule […]

  20. […] 2012 schedule […]

  21. […] 2012 schedule […]

  22. […] 2012 schedule […]

  23. […] 2012 schedule […]

  24. […] 2012 schedule […]

  25. […] 2012 schedule […]

  26. […] 2012: Reitz 31, Jasper 30 (Class 4A Sectional 16 Championship) The Panthers overcame a 17-0 deficit to come back and win by a point. […]

Leave a Reply